Search This Blog

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

E! Entertainment hosted the E! Bloggers Ball for the second year.

With the largest gathering of social media personalities, it was no surprise that the event became a trending topic on twitter that night, making it one of the most viewed and followed events in the country.

Guests were also in for a treat as acclaimed photographer Dookie Ducay took their portraits in a specially designed booth. There was also a 360-degree photo area as well as several backdrops inspired by the “vapor lights” theme specially created for those Instagram-worthy photos.

“The E! Bloggers Ball is the only one of its kind in Southeast Asia and we are extremely excited to be hosting it again this year” said Scott Mackenzie, Vice President, Channels, Asia, NBCUniversal International Networks. “We are delighted to bring together the who’s who of Philippines social media sphere in one unique event.”

“The idea behind the E! Blogger Ball is to provide a catalyst for our bloggers, vloggers, Youtubers and instagrammers to socialize and have a good time” explained Scott. “We like to think of it as the “prom” or the “big dance” for our social media celebrities— a night where they can dress up, let loose and most importantly to celebrate their craft.”

This year, E! gave out awards to influencers who have made the most impact not only to their followers but to their peers as well. Among the awards handed out were:

  Look Who’s Trending Male - Wil Dasovich, Female - Jennica Sanchez; Breakthrough Blogger of the Year Male-- Dee Gee Razon, Female --Nina Nuguid; Blogger Groupie – The Soshal Network (Vivian Tan, Faye Condez & Camille Buhain); Blogger Icon of the Year for Travel – The Poor Traveler (Yosh Dimen & Vins Carlos); Blogger Icon of the Year for Food – The Fat Kid Inside (Erwan Heussaff); and Blogger Icon of the Year for Fashion – Janina Vela. The Best Dressed Award of the Night went to Kim Cruz (Female) and Daniel Marsh (Male).

The winners for each category were selected by an esteemed panel of judges comprising of social media icon and TV host Bianca Gonzalez-Intal, Nuffnang Country Manager and Yugatech founder Abe Olandres; Our Awesome Planet founder Anton Diaz; Marketing Director of Ever Bilena; Olive Padilla; Rex Atienza and Jay Sarmiento of the Stylelist Inc.

Other highlights of the event include performances from Clara Benin, DJ Mars Miranda and DJ Carlo Atendido.

No comments:

Post a Comment

NatFed Aims for Guinness Record with Largest Pork Dish Display on National Pig Day

  In line with the National Pig Day Celebration, the National Federation of Hog Farmers, Inc. (NatFed) will attempt to set a Guinness Record...