Search This Blog

Tuesday, March 1, 2022

Avril Lavigne releases her highly anticipated new album, Love Sux

Today, eight-time GRAMMY Award-nominated multi-platinum singer, songwriter, designer, and philanthropist Avril Lavigne releases her highly anticipated new album, Love Sux, via Travis Barker’s DTA Records – LISTEN HERE

The 12-track album is Avril’s seventh studio album and marks the first new music to be released from the star since 2019. Love Sux showcases Lavigne’s beloved pop-punk sound in an iconic new way, featuring epic collaborations and chart-topping hits, including previously released singles “Bite Me” and “Love It When You Hate Me” feat. blackbear

Love Sux finds Lavigne totally in her element…Combining the frenzied energy and fervor of her youth with the 20 years experience she has under her belt since Let Go, Love Sux is Lavigne ready to reclaim her status as a true superstar.” – Forbes


“Bursting with Lavigne’s striking runs, spunky one-liners and the rush that made listeners become fans of her work from the get-go. It’s what makes “Love Sux” both nostalgic and of the moment.” – Los Angeles Times


“Avril Lavigne is known for being a pillar of pop-punk in the early 2000s, who paved her own path in the male dominated alt-rock world…But the Grammy Award-nominated artist is reminding everyone that she is still the master of the genre in her new seventh album, “Love Sux.”” – Associated Press


“A full-throttle, Warped Tour-ready spectacle, 33 minutes of brash guitar licks and snarling kiss-offs…Love Sux could be described as a return to form for the ‘pop-punk princess’” – Billboard

To celebrate the album launch, Avril appeared on Good Morning America this morning for a chat and performance of her hit single “Love It When You Hate Me” featuring blackbear – Watch HERE


Tonight, Avril will perform at The Roxy in Los Angeles for an exclusive invitation-only concert for SiriusXM and Pandora’s Small Stage Series. The concert will feature Lavigne performing music from Love Sux as well as fan-favorites. Avril Lavigne’s Small Stage Series concert will premiere on the SXM App on March 2.


Avril kicks off her Bite Me 2022 Canada Tour this May and will also be headlining iHeartRadio’s Daytime Stage on Saturday, Sept. 24 which will take place at the immersive event and entertainment district, AREA15, in Las Vegas. Avril can be seen across the music festival circuit this Fall, with performances at the When We Were Young Festival, Firefly Festival, and Boston Calling Music Festival. For more information on Avril’s upcoming tour dates, please visit:


LOVE SUX Tracklist:

  1. Cannonball
  2. Bois Lie (feat. Machine Gun Kelly)
  3. Bite Me
  4. Love It When You Hate Me (feat. blackbear)
  5. Love Sux
  6. Kiss Me Like The World Is Ending
  7. Avalanche
  8. Déjà Vu
  9. F.U.
  10. All I Wanted (feat. Mark Hoppus)
  11. Dare To Love Me
  12. Break Of A Heartache



  1. Wow amazing po sarap pa naman sa pandinig ng mga kanta ni Avril Lavigne kaya ang ganda magkaroon ng ganitong album😍

  2. Wow ang dami nman bagong kanta ng avril 😍 sure na magugustuhan ito nga mga fans nya ❤️😍

  3. Eversince i love the song of AVRIL LAVIGNE 💖

  4. Thank you for always inspiring us Ma'am Avril💖Godbless po!

  5. Simply the best!! Love her new album!!


PLDT Home launches Fiber Fest

PLDT Home launches Fiber Fest, the country’s first broadband festival, bringing its exclusive offers and rewards closer to families nationwi...