Search This Blog

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

See you at The 3rd ASOP 2014 Music Festival tonight at the Smart Araneta

A Song of Praise Music Festival is a venue to provide opportunities for composers and interpreters, this is where they hone their musical talent with The Creator as their inspiration.A Song of Music Festival held its presscon on Sept. 22, 2014 at SumoSam Gateway Mall, QC.  Hosted by one of the judge  Doktor Musiko himself Mon del Rosario, told the media that he had a time choosing the finalists, as all the entries were great and beautifully interpreted as well. He presented the composers and interpreters to the media and their entries genre.

From Reggae to Rock, from Ballads to ethnic, the A Song of Praise Music Festival or ASOP promises to be the most diverse singing-songwriting competition on Philippine television.

A brainchild of Mr. Public Service himself, Kuya Daniel Razon, ASOP has been a venue not only for professional songwriters but also for aspiring and budding composers who have their own stories to tell through their songs and musical talents showcased year round.

ASOP is the first-ever song writing competition on Philippine television that aims to bring back to the lives of people what seems to be lost and forgotten – giving thanks and glory to The Creator amidst the rat race, fear and violence humans are faced with nowadays -— a mark that most songwriting competitions do not possess.

Now in its third year, ASOP has produced three albums, each featuring twelve originally composed praise songs that emerged victorious in each of the twelve months from September to August interpreted by the most sought-after artists and big names in the local music scene. The show is hosted by Richard Reynoso and Toni Rose Gayda, and airs every Sundays, 7 p.m. on UNTV.

Aside from cash prizes to the weekly and monthly winners, the program gives all contestants free songwriting tips from authorities in the field of music.

Battle of the Best

Open to all amateur and professional songwriters, ASOP searches for the best songs of praise for a whole year, amounting to 12 song entries for the Grand Finals.

Entries are performed onstage and are judged by a panel of acclaimed singers and songwriters such as Doctor Musiko himself, Mon Del Rosario.

Weekly winners go on to the monthly eliminations where those chosen proceed to the Grand Finals for a chance to win PHP 500,000 for the Grand Prize. Runners-up receive prizes exceeding PHP 100,000 each and non-winners are given plaques and consolation prizes.

This year’s grand finals will be held tonight September 23, 2014, Tuesday, 7 PM at the Smart-Araneta Coliseum.

Competing for this year’s best song will be the twelve monthly winners of the only weekly praise songwriting competition in Philippine TV. Performing on that uplifting night of heavenly music will be some of the country’s top singing sensations as interpreters i.e. OPM Icons Rachel Alejandro, Bayang Barrios, Gail Blanco & Bo Cerrudo, famous band vocalists Mcoy Fundales (Kenyo/Orange & Lemon), Jek Manuel (I-Axe), Jason Fernandez (Rivermaya) & Ava Olivia Santos (Freestyle), singing champions Beverly Caimen (VVCOPA 2013 Senior Grand Champion), Shanne Velasco (Ka-Voice ni Idol, lkaw at Echo 2013 grand winner) and vocal group members Daryl Ong (Voices of 5), Walton Cerrudo (Voices of 5) and new promising artist Jessa Mae Gabon.

Here is the complete list of ASOP’s Grand Finalists:ASOP2

1. “Hangga’t May Tinig Ako” (September) Composer: Jinnie Adilan Interpreter: Daryl Ong

2. “A wit ng Puso Ko” (October) Composer: Empol Balbin Interpreter: Bo Cerrudo

3. “Pagpupuring Walang Hanggan” (November) Composer: Cesar Montano Interpreter: Mcoy Fundales

4. “Sa Bawat Araw” (December) Composer: Marlon Nabia Interpreter: Shanne Velasco

5. “Ikaw ang Tangi Kong MinamahaI” (January) Composer: Ralph Lauren Refil Interpreter: Gail Blanco

6. “Biyaya” (February) Composer”. Meldin Nabia Interpreter: Bayang Barrios

7. “Tanging Gabay” (March) Composer: Amiel Villagonza Interpreter: Rachel Alejandro

8. “KisIap” (April) Composer: Oliver Narag Interpreter: Jessa Mae Gabon

9. “God will Win Our Fight” (May) Composer: Ricardo Sanchez Interpreters: Jek Manuel and Jason Fernandez

10. “MayAwa ang Dias” (June) Composer: Louise Lyle Robles Interpreter: Beverly Calmen

11. “You are Lord of All’’ (July) Composer: Ma. Luz Lilet Esteban Interpreter: Ava Olivia Santos

12. “Panginoon Kay Buti Mo” (August) Composer. Jesse Bayodoc Interpreter. Walton Zerrudo

No comments:

Post a Comment

Legarda Expresses Optimism for Key Issues in President’s 3rd SONA

Highlights from President Ferdinand "Bongbong" Marcos 3rd SONA today, with key issues addressed and attended by leading senators. ...