Search This Blog

Wednesday, April 6, 2022

LRMC releases LRT-1 train schedule for 2022 Holy Week

 LRT-1 private operator Light Rail Manila Corporation (LRMC) is set to conduct its annual maintenance activities to continuously provide safe and reliable transportation system with a temporary suspension of LRT-1 operations from 14 April (Maundy Thursday) to 17 April 2022 (Easter Sunday). 


The LRT-1 will follow normal operating hours from April 11-13 (Monday – Wednesday), having first trips to leave Baclaran and Balintawak by 4:30am, and the last trips will be at 9:15pm (LRT-1 Baclaran) and 9:30pm (LRT-1 Balintawak). LRT-1 operations from April 14 – 17 will be suspended to give way to the maintenance activities, which include the annual preventive maintenance works, rail replacement, replacement of wooden sleepers, and testing of all trains prior to the resumption of revenue operations.

“We are doing this annual maintenance activities to allow us to improve capacity and performance across the line, enabling us to serve our LRT-1 passengers with better, more reliable transport system. With this, we urge the riding public to plan their trips accordingly and request for their usual understanding.” LRMC Chief Operating Officer Enrico R. Benipayo said.


Normal operations of LRT-1 along the existing line – Baclaran to Balintawak Station will resume on 18 April 2022 (Monday).



For more updates and info on the LRT-1, follow LRMC on Facebook at, Twitter at @officialLRT1, or download the ikotMNL mobile app for free on Google Play and App Store.


  1. Thank you for the information po para aware din yung mga passenger ng LRT

  2. Ok po ,ok tong information thanks for sharing us po ma'am ,Have a great day

  3. Thank you for sharing this . Helpful ito para sa lahat ng commuters ❤️😍

  4. Salamat po dito para alam naming commuters about sa operation Ng LRT

  5. Thank you for this information at laking laking na ito sa mga commuters,have a good day ms lou🥰🤗💗


The Philippine National Volleyball Federation (PNVF) has partnered anew with PLDT Home for the third consecutive year

The Volleyball Nations League (VNL) Men makes a much-ballyhooed return to the Philippines for the third consecutive year as eight of the glo...